I have never been a religious person.
I have been to church only once
In my entire 18 years on this earth,
And hated every second.
I have never read the bible,
nor do I even own one.

Though my faith is lacking at best,
And nonexistent at worst,
I often think of God,
And how He is said
To have created us in His own image.
Each person supposedly crafted to Perfection in the eyes of our Creator.

I wonder if this is true, and if so,
Why He would choose
To make any one person
As difficult to love
As He made me.

If I could ask God,
All knowing and almighty God,
A single question,
I would ask Him-
If He made me this hard to love
Because He believes that He is hard to love as well.

Leave a Reply

